What’s on My Nightstand: March 2010

I’m participating in What’s On Your Nightstand , which is a way to connect with other bloggers and share my “reading list” and reading habits of mine monthly from 5 Minutes for Books.  What’s On Your Nightstand happens on the FOURTH Tuesday of every month.

I’m moving right along towards my challenge of reading 52 books in 2010, except I get distracted by so many books that’re not on my original To Read List from last month but I figured it doesn’t really matter as long as I’m reading. :-)  For a non-reader like myself, I’m proud to say that I have read six books in the past four weeks! *^^*

What I finished reading this month:

  1. The Three Weissmanns of Westport by Cathleen Schine
  2. The Silent Governess by Julie Klassen
  3. Nocturnes: five stories of music and nightfall by Kazuo Ishiguro 
  4. Hush Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick
  5. Jane Bites Back by Michael Thomas Ford
  6. The Lady of Milkweed Manor by Julie Klassen

Click each title above for my reviews.

What I’m reading currently:

  1. The Apothecary’s Daughter by Julie Klassen (This is the third novel of Julie Klassen I’m reading this month! Her novels are quite perfect for night-time reading.  Unfortunately, this is the last one by Julie Klassen so I’d better find another author to replace her! *^^*)
  2. Screen Play by Chris Coppernoll (I saw a review online and it reminded me of my girl friend’s sister who lives up in New York living a similar life to the main character of this book!  I’m reading it to see if this is a good book to recommend to my friend and ever her sister)
  3. Shanghai Girls by Lisa See (This has been a slow reading (not much of a page-turner for me) but it seems interesting so far.  It’s been hard to read this book on top of everything else I wanted to read though…)
  4. Crazy Love : overwhelmed by a relentless God by Francis Chan (I have to return this book to the library in two weeks so I know I’ll finish it soon!  :-) So far, it’s been a delight!)
  5. The Top 100 Men of the Bible by Drew Josephs (slow progress but this is not a book to read in one sitting anyway. *^^*)

What I’m planning to read next:

  1. The Chosen by Chaim Potok (This book was highly recommended by my mother-in-law during her visit last week and I’m curious to read about the two Jewish boys’ story and their friendship.)
  2. Left Behind by Tim Lahaye & Jerry B. Jenkins (Yes, this was on my to-read-next-list from last month and as you can see I haven’t touched it! Maybe this month, I’ll start…maybe…. *^^*)
  3. Waitress by Melissa Nathan (Yes, it’s still sitting on my nightstand untouched since last month and I’m determined to finish it….well…someday! :))
8 responses to “What’s on My Nightstand: March 2010

Leave a Reply

