Five Question Friday

1. Have you ever had a celeb sighting?
I believe it was sometime early May of 2001 during my about 40 days of backpacking around Europe and though I hadn’t planned it that way, I arrived in Cannes for its world renown film festival.  I saw many of the famous actors and actresses that day but Angelina Jolie and Sharon Stone were the two most beautiful women among all of them.  I bet I still have few photos from that day if I dig into my photo storage box from that year (yes, I didn’t have digital camera back then and I feel so old!). 
 
But personal encounter-wise, I sat next to Jane Goodall (I don’t know if she counts as a “celeb” but oh well, I bet she is among the chimpanzees *^^*) at some luncheon and though I knew of her, I didn’t really know much about her nor knew her face.  So what did I ask her? I said, “So what do you do for a living?” and to this she smiled and answered, “Well, I live with bunch of chimpanzees.”  I found out that she was THE Jane Goodall few minutes later and I just laughed. :-)
 
2. What temperature do you keep your house?
Depends on our power bill the previous month. :-)  If it’s too cold, there’s this thing called blankets and if it’s too hot, fan, my friend.  I bet my Dad will be proud! :-)
 
3. Do you notice dust at other peoples homes?
Heck yes!  But I try my best to ignore it and pretend it’s not there because I sure don’t want others come to my house and inspect for dust!  “Do to others what you would have them do to you” -Matthew 7:12-  That’s all I’m saying. :-)
 
4. What’s the worst job you ever had?
Marketing analyst for Tupperware.  Though it was my best job, it was my worst job all at the same time.  I loved traveling around the world flying business class and staying at the five-star hotels but hated being away from my husband for weeks at a time and traveling overseas is over-rated sometimes I think.  I loved learning about plastic and having all the Tupperware goodies but one can fit so many plastic containers in the kitchen cabinet after a while.  But I sure am thankful for that job and I think about it every time I use my Tupperware! :-)
 
5. What is your most sentimental possession?
Hmm…  I don’t think I have ONE most sentimental possession…  I’d say Bible is the most important possession one could ever have but it’s the words of God in it, not the book itself, so that’s not it.  My wedding ring is a very sentimental possession but I tend to forget wearing it (I despise wearing any jewelry at home including my wedding ring so I always take it off…I know, I’m weird) when I go out, so that must not be it.  Well, if there’s a fire in our house and I get to grab only one “thing” before I escape, that’d be my daughter, Bella, so she must be it! :-)  And Peter said he’d grab me (and I already have Bella in my arms so he gets two in one grab!), so I say we’re good.  *^^*
 
My Little Life
Leave a Reply

