#7 Hush Hush

I was in the mood for a very “light” reading after spending a few days filled with too many activities and lots of stress and Hush Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick was exactly that.  I read about this book in someone’s post through What’s On Your Nightstand (although I can’t remember who’s post it was to save my life right now!) and I figured it was interesting enough and wouldn’t require much thinking at the same time.  I was right and I finished the book in two days, which is not very common for a “non-reader” like me. :-)

This novel mostly reminded me of Twilight Saga and Nancy Drew the whole time I was reading it and it was hard not to compare the characters of this novel to those of other books.  Yes, sadly, I was hoping that Patch was more like Edward and Nora, Bella.  There, I said it and I’m not proud for I am indeed over 30 (and not a teenage girl) after all! :-)

Though the subject matter of a fallen angel was quite interesting and intriguing, I won’t be lining up at the book store for its sequel, Crescendo, this November.

For Nora Grey, romance was not part of the plan. She’s never been particularly attracted to the boys at her school, no matter how much her best friend, Vee, pushes them at her. Not until Patch came along. With his easy smile and eyes that seem to see inside her, Nora is drawn to him against her better judgment. But after a series of terrifying encounters, Nora’s not sure who to trust. Patch seems to be everywhere she is, and to know more about her than her closest friends. She can’t decide whether she should fall into his arms or run and hide. And when she tries to seek some answers, she finds herself near a truth that is way more unsettling than anything Patch makes her feel. For Nora is right in the middle of an ancient battle between the immortal and those that have fallen – and, when it comes to choosing sides, the wrong choice will cost her life.

<source: http://beccafitzpatrick.com/>

One response to “#7 Hush Hush

Leave a Reply

