I Love You, IKEA! *^^*

If you know me at all, you know that I love IKEA

After the initial purchase of “nice” furnitures when we just bought our house over 4 years ago, which almost wiped out our savings account, there was NO WAY my husband was letting me to add more since he was still recovering from the previous damage! :-)  I needed to find an alternative solution and till this day, I don’t know what I would have done if they didn’t open the IKEA store in our city!

It is true that the quality is not the same, not to mention the numerous hours of my husband’s putting them together and his endless sighing and grumblings! (Ha ha, I love you, Honey!) :-)  But for the price you pay and the functions they serve make it all worth it (well, that is if you have a fabulous husband like mine who puts them together for you so that you don’t have to life a finger *^^*).

Among all the things we have gotten from IKEA, my favorite is definitely LIATORP TV/storage combination (image on the right) we got last year after purchasing a flat screen TV for Peter’s birthday.  I was worried about our ever bright yellow living room wall color, but it worked out just fine and they’re look pretty and very functional.  The best part of it is that I can shove everything in the bookshelf and just close the doors so that I don’t really have to deal with dust or mess for that matter!

We just made another trip to IKEA store last night and purchased a VIKA desk/storage combination for my office that will go perfectly with my red wall color and white furnitures in the room.  Maybe this drawer storage unit and a wide desk space will help and inspire me to learn how to use my “new” sewing machine I got last year…. *^^*

Now, I’m just patiently waiting for my husband to put it together for me…. :-)

Leave a Reply

