#1 The Power of a Praying Parent

So are you ready for my first book that will count towards my 52 books a year goal?!  :-)

Stormie Omartian is the bestselling author of the Power of a Praying books and shares how and what to pray for your children.  This is a bit of cheating since I started this book a while ago but I just finished this book.  It took a while because I used this book as a guide in praying for Bella so instead of reading the whole book at a fast pace, I read a couple of chapters at a time and really absorbed all the contents to pray for my two year old daughter. 

There are so many things to pray for my child in this book that I never thought about and with this book, the numerous prayers have been spoken over my child, which I’m very grateful for.  It is hard enough to raise a child in this world where “our struggle is not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the powers of this dark world and against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly realms.” (Ephesians 6:12)  So having the gift of praying from God is crucial to survive in this world, not to mention raising a child, and God’s power that is granted to me through the power of a praying parent is such a comfort to me.

I’m glad that I have the authority over our enemy the devil in this world that’s given to me by the blood of Jesus and I will protect my child from the devil who “prowls around like a roaring lion looking for someone to devour” (1 Peter 5:8) with the armor of God and the power of praying!

In His Grace,

Abi

Leave a Reply

